Los Angeles High School

Welcome to Los Angeles High School --  A Tradition of Excellence Since 1873 -- Home of the Mighty Romans

2014 - 2015 Spring Semester Calendar

Begins Monday, January 12th, 2015

January 19, Monday

MLK Day

NO SCHOOL

February 2 – March 27

Physical Fitness Testing Window

 

February 3, Tuesday

CAHSEE ELA (12th grade only)

 

February 4, Wednesday

CAHSEE Math (12th grade only)

 

February 5 – Feb 12

Grade Report 1

Due Thursday, Feb 12th

February 16, Monday

Presidents Day

NO SCHOOL

March 5, Thursday

Open House

5pm – 7pm

March 6, Friday

 

SHORTENED DAY

March 12 – March 19

Grade Report 2

Due Thursday, March 19th

March 17, Tuesday

CAHSEE Census ELA (10th-12th)

 

March 18, Wednesday

CAHSEE Census Math (10th-12th)

 

March 26, Thursday

Parent-Teacher Conference

5pm – 7pm

March 27, Friday

 

SHORTENED DAY

March 30 – April 3

Spring Break

NO SCHOOL

April 6, Monday

Cesar Chavez Day

NO SCHOOL

April 13 – 14

WASC Visit

 

April 13 – 17

CAPA  Testing

 

April 20 – May 1

Smarter Balance & CAPA Field Testing (11th only)

 

April 23 – April 30

Grade Report 3

Due Thursday, April 30th

April 30, Thursday

CST/CMA Science

 

May 1, Friday

CST/CMA Make-up

 

May 4 – May 15

AP Testing

 

May 12, Tuesday

CAHSEE Make-Up ELA (10th-12th)

 

May 13, Wednesday

CAHSEE  Make-Up Math (10th-12th)

 

May 18 – June 3

Final Grade Report 4

Due Wednesday, June 3 @ 4pm

May 25, Monday

Memorial Day

NO SCHOOL

May 25 – June 3

Dark Week (No Activities)

 

June 1, Monday

Final Exams

SHORTENED DAY

June 2, Tuesday

Final Exams

SHORTENED DAY

June 3, Wednesday

Final Exams (Grades 9-11)

SHORTENED DAY

June 3, Wednesday

Senior Graduation

5pm-7pm

June 4, 2015 – Thurs

Last Day of School

SHORTENED DAY

Published Print